A Century of Twickenham Legends

ISBN 9781848765634
Author David Llewellyn
Publisher Troubador Publishing Ltd
No. Of Pages 304
Binding Hardback
Language eng
Category Lifestyle, Sport & Leisure / Rugby Union
Publishing Year 2011
You are about to purchase your personalized book
(a book printed & bound just for you)
Delivered in 5 to 7 days at your door.
Gifting Charges Apply: Rs. 200


About the book

The first book of its kind, ACentury of Twickenham Legends commemorates 100 leading players, from 11 rugby-playing nations, who have appeared atTwickenham, and have subsequently been inducted on the WorldMuseum of Rugbys Wall of Fame. The World Museum of Rugby set up a Wall of Fame to mark the centenary of Twickenham as the Headquarters of English Rugby, which staged its first international a century ago, in 1910. Author David Llewellyn, who has 30 years experience of reporting rugby and cricket, provides profiles of all the great names in rugby; fromEnglands Freddie Chapman who scored the first international try at Twickenham in the first match in 1910 to Martin Johnson, who crowned his distinguished playing career by captaining the team to Rugby World Cup victory in Australia in 2003. The list of players also includes Jonah Lomu, Ronnie Poulton Palmer and Will Carling. This collection of profiles and interviews contains previously unheard anecdotes, ranging from the amusing to the downright audacious. With biographical and background information, everything about the worlds finest players to have appeared at Twickenham is here. The book kicks off with a characteristically amusing and witty foreword from TheIndependents Rugby Union Correspondent Chris Hewett. ACentury of Twickenham Legends is a must-read for all rugby fans and will also appeal to sports fans.

Related Search